Get Out, Logan And The Big Sick Among Writer’s Guild Awards Nominees

Get Out

by Owen Williams |
Published on

The nominations for the 2018 Writer's Guild Of America Awards include well-deserved nods for Jordan Peele, Greta Gerwig, and James Ivory (getting his first ever WGA nom at the age of 89). The full lists for the Original Screenplay, Adapted Screenplay and Documentary categories are below. The winners will be announced on Sunday, 11 February.

Original Screenplay

The Big Sick, Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani

Get Out, Jordan Peele

I, Tonya, Steven Rogers

Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig

The Shape Of Water, Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor

Adapted Screenplay

Call Me by Your Name, Screenplay by James Ivory; Based on the Novel by André Aciman

The Disaster Artist, Screenplay by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber; Based on the Book The Disaster Artist: My Life Inside the Room, the Greatest Bad Movie Ever Made by Greg Sestero and Tom Bissell

Logan, Screenplay by Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green; Story by James Mangold; Based on Characters from the X-Men Comic Books and Theatrical Motion Pictures

Molly’s Game, Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin; Based on the Book by Molly Bloom

Mudbound, Screenplay by Virgil Williams and Dee Rees; Based on the Novel by Hillary Jordan

Documentary Screenplay

Betting on Zero, Written by Theodore Braun

Jane, Written by Brett Morgen

No Stone Unturned, Written by Alex Gibney

Oklahoma City, Written by Barak Goodman

Just so you know, whilst we may receive a commission or other compensation from the links on this website, we never allow this to influence product selections - read why you should trust us