Third Robert Langdon Film On Its Way

The Lost Symbol headed to screen

Well, here's news for fans of The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons: a new Dan Brown book about Robert Langdon, The Lost Symbol, is due out on September 15, at least in the US and Canada.

Since Sony owns the rights to the Robert Langdon character onscreen, this book is expected to form the basis of another film, which (we're guessing) would see Langdon running around the tourist hubs of Europe uncovering clues to a massive historical conspiracy that will change everything we believe about, y'know, stuff.

Brown has completed the manuscript for this one, which is set for an initial print run of 5 million copies. Given that the previous two books sold an astonishing (and frankly depressing) 81 million copies (The Da Vinci Code) and 39 million copies (Angels & Demons) we suspect they're going to need a bigger printing press.

Angels & Demons is out on May 15.