Register  |   Log In  |  
Sign up to our weekly newsletter    
Search   
Empire Magazine and iPad
Follow Me on Pinterest YouTube Tumblr
Empire
Trending On Empire
Star Wars: The Force Awakens Teaser Trailer
The Farewell To Middle-earth Issue
Review Of The Year 2014
Subscribe: Get 12 Issues For £25
Buy the perfect Christmas present this year
Farewell To Middle-earth
Full details of our Peter Jackson-edited issue
More DVD & Blu-ray Reviews
House at the End of the Street House at the End of the Street
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Des. res, 2 bedrooms, fair chance of scares...

Resident Evil: Retribution Resident Evil: Retribution
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Same as it ever was


Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
John McClane fights terrorists who have taken an entire city hostage

Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Bruce Willis returns in the fourth outing as John McClane.


Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Airport-based sequel to Die Hard

ParaNorman ParaNorman
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Next up: ClareVoyant


Lawless Lawless
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
The booze brothers

That's My Boy That's My Boy
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Parenthood, Sandler-style


How Green Was My Valley How Green Was My Valley
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Multi-Oscar winning tale of growing up poor in Wales

Piranha Piranha
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Joe Dante's man-eating-fish-go-apeshit flick still feels fresh decades on.


White Men Can't Jump White Men Can't Jump
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013


Queen of Versailles Queen of Versailles
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Second in line to the King Of Kong


Barbara Barbara
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
The GP who came in from the cold

Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection Die Hard 25th Anniversary Blu-Ray Collection
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Bruce Willis kicks terrorist ass in a skyscraper


Ben Hur - Steelbook Edition Ben Hur - Steelbook Edition
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Oft-screened epic, but rarely bettered

Looper Looper
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
Time To Kill


Holy Motors Holy Motors
Empire Star Rating
28 January 2013
The craziest film of this year. Or any year

Django Django
Empire Star Rating
21 January 2013
The Man With A Name


Keyhole Keyhole
Empire Star Rating
21 January 2013
Loyd Grossman's favourite movie?

Now Is Good Now Is Good
Empire Star Rating
21 January 2013
Dying Young II: Die Younger


Campaign, The Campaign, The
Empire Star Rating
21 January 2013
Electile dysfunction

Sweeney, The Sweeney, The
Empire Star Rating
21 January 2013
You're Nick(ed) Love


Piano, The Piano, The
Empire Star Rating
20 January 2013
Tale of the love between a mute and her piano and the lengths to which she'll go for it's safe-keeping.

Ghost Ghost
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Career best performances from All three leads in this hugely successful supernatural love story


To Catch A Thief To Catch A Thief
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
A flawed masterpiece from Hitchcock

Catch Me If You Can Catch Me If You Can
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Effortless cat-and-mouse tale from Steven Spielberg


Shadow Dancer Shadow Dancer
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Tinker Tailor Soldier Terrorist

Samsara Samsara
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
This is planet Earth


Hysteria Hysteria
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Sex Toy Story

Dredd Dredd
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
He is the law, apparently


360 360
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Meirelles misfire

Titfield Thunderbolt, The Titfield Thunderbolt, The
Empire Star Rating
14 January 2013
Ealing classic about a village out to save their local railway.


Riddick Riddick
Empire Star Rating
13 January 2013
2 Fast 2 Furyan

Great Beauty, The Great Beauty, The
Empire Star Rating
13 January 2013
La dolche vita


Third Man, The Third Man, The
Empire Star Rating
13 January 2013
Vienna calling

In The Heat Of The Night In The Heat Of The Night
Empire Star Rating
13 January 2013
A black cop is handed over a racist murder investigation.


Big Country, The Big Country, The
Empire Star Rating
13 January 2013
Classic Western

Take This Waltz Take This Waltz
Empire Star Rating
07 January 2013
High infidelity


Jackpot Jackpot
Empire Star Rating
07 January 2013
I want Scandi

Imposter, The Imposter, The
Empire Star Rating
07 January 2013
The true story of a real fake...


Insidious Chapter 2 Insidious Chapter 2
Empire Star Rating
06 January 2013
The further and the furious

Berberian Sound Studio Berberian Sound Studio
Empire Star Rating
31 December 2012
Sonic doom


Man Inside, The Man Inside, The
Empire Star Rating
31 December 2012
Brit thriller that throws some punches

Back More reviews

SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS

SAVE UP TO 69% GET 12 ISSUES FOR ONLY £25
Get the best seat in the house by subscribing to the world's biggest movie magazine today. Save up to 69% and every month you'll get exclusive subscriber-only covers, access to the biggest stars and the best news, reviews and behind-the-scenes reports straight from the set. Click here to find the perfect offer for you


CURRENT HIGHLIGHTS
Empire's Three Favourite Scenes Of 2014
A hat-trick of moneyshots from the last 12 months

The 32 Funniest Movie Moments Of The Year
2014's side-splittingest scenes

The 10 Best Games Of The Year
2014's top pixel-pushers duke it out for the number one slot

Dan Stevens: The Breakout Star Of 2014
We congratulate The Guest star on his year to remember

The 15 Most Memorable Character Deaths Of The Year
2014’s RIP honour roll

Watch: Night At The Museum's Cast Share Their Favourite Robin Williams Performance
Ben Stiller, Owen Wilson and Ben Kingsley pay tribute to the actor

Watch: Jack O'Connell And Luke Treadaway Talk Unbroken
On POWs, panto and how to name your bomber

Subscribe to Empire magazine
Get 12 Issues Of Empire For Only £25!

Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month!

Subscribe today

Subscribe to Empire iPad edition
Get The Empire iPad Edition Today

Subscribe and save maney on annual digital subscription

Subscribe today
Buy single issues

Get 12 issues of Empire for just £25!
Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month Subscribe today!
Empire's Film Studies 101 Series
Everything you ever wanted to know about filmmaking but were afraid to ask...
The Empire iPad Edition
With exclusive extras, interactive features, trailers and much more! Download now
Home  |  News  |  Blogs  |  Reviews  |  Future Films  |  Features  |  Interviews  |  Images  |  Competitions  |  Forum  |  iPad  |  Podcast  |  Magazine Contact Us  |  Empire FAQ  |  Subscribe To Empire  |  Register
© Bauer Consumer Media Ltd  |  Legal Info  |  Editorial Complaints  |  Privacy Policy  |  Bauer Entertainment Network
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd (company number 01176085 and registered address 1 Lincoln Court, Lincoln Road, Peterborough, England PE1 2RF)