Register  |   Log In  |  
Sign up to our weekly newsletter    
Search   
Empire Magazine and iPad
Follow Me on Pinterest YouTube Tumblr
Empire
Trending On Empire
Star Wars: The Force Awakens Teaser Trailer
The Farewell To Middle-earth Issue
Review Of The Year 2014
Subscribe: Get 12 Issues For £25
Buy the perfect Christmas present this year
Farewell To Middle-earth
Full details of our Peter Jackson-edited issue
More DVD & Blu-ray Reviews
Searching For Sugar Man Searching For Sugar Man
Empire Star Rating
27 December 2012
Folk music gets its Man On Wire

Watch, The Watch, The
Empire Star Rating
26 December 2012
Slack The Block


Rise of the Footsoldier Rise of the Footsoldier
Empire Star Rating
24 December 2012
Essex Boys: Redux

Offender Offender
Empire Star Rating
24 December 2012
Prison fake


Trouble With The Curve Trouble With The Curve
Empire Star Rating
18 December 2012
The Last Old Boy Scout

Expendables 2, The Expendables 2, The
Empire Star Rating
10 December 2012
The Brawn Legacy


Keith Lemon: The Film Keith Lemon: The Film
Empire Star Rating
10 December 2012
Oh dear.

Colditz Story, The Colditz Story, The
Empire Star Rating
10 December 2012
Guy Hamiltons foil for 'The Great Escape'


Ice Age 4: Continental Drift Ice Age 4: Continental Drift
Empire Star Rating
10 December 2012
In an adventure with pirates

Santa Sangre Santa Sangre
Empire Star Rating
05 December 2012
Part horror, part religious lampoon, part circus spectacular, part love story, here is a film with issues.


American History X American History X
Empire Star Rating
05 December 2012
Neo-Nazi noir

Step Up 4: Miami Heat Step Up 4: Miami Heat
Empire Star Rating
03 December 2012
A step too far


New Year's Eve New Year's Eve
Empire Star Rating
03 December 2012
Next up: Pancake Day

Bourne Legacy, The Bourne Legacy, The
Empire Star Rating
03 December 2012
We want Matt not gloss


Dark Knight Rises, The Dark Knight Rises, The
Empire Star Rating
03 December 2012
God help the bloke who reboots this

Amazing Spider-Man, The Amazing Spider-Man, The
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
The Spinbetweener Movie


Southern Comfort Southern Comfort
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
Swamp thing

Brave Brave
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
Ginger snaps


Magic Mike Magic Mike
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
The cool monty

Ted Ted
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
You, Me And Furry


In Your Hands In Your Hands
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
Stockholm syndrome comes to Paris

Sound Of My Voice Sound Of My Voice
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
Take me to your leader...


Passion Of Joan Of Arc, The Passion Of Joan Of Arc, The
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
1928 humblingly powerful silent movie from Carl Theodor Dreyer.

Last of the Mohicans Last of the Mohicans
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
'Magnificent epic romance with Daniel Day-Lewis and Madeleine Stowe


A Trip To The Moon A Trip To The Moon
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2012
Moon safari

Back More reviews

SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS

SAVE UP TO 69% GET 12 ISSUES FOR ONLY £25
Get the best seat in the house by subscribing to the world's biggest movie magazine today. Save up to 69% and every month you'll get exclusive subscriber-only covers, access to the biggest stars and the best news, reviews and behind-the-scenes reports straight from the set. Click here to find the perfect offer for you


CURRENT HIGHLIGHTS
Review Of The Year: 10 Best Soundtracks Of 2014
The scores and OSTs to add to your playlist

Watch: Night At The Museum's Cast Share Their Favourite Robin Williams Performance
Ben Stiller, Owen Wilson and Ben Kingsley pay tribute to the actor

Watch: Jack O'Connell And Luke Treadaway Talk Unbroken
On POWs, panto and how to name your bomber

Review Of 2014: The 15 Best Cameos Of The Year
Our favourite one-scene movie-stealers

8 Things You Can Learn From The BFI's Star Wars Exhibition
The original crawl, a 'grotesque' villain and a very different princess

Review Of The Year: 40 Worst Posters Of 2014
One-sheets that you'd rather not have on your wall

Hobbit Q&As: Ian McKellen On Finally Saying Goodbye And Farewell To Gandalf The Grey
Read our exclusive Hobbit: The Battle Of The Five Armies interviews

Subscribe to Empire magazine
Get 12 Issues Of Empire For Only £25!

Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month!

Subscribe today

Subscribe to Empire iPad edition
Get The Empire iPad Edition Today

Subscribe and save maney on annual digital subscription

Subscribe today
Buy single issues

Get 12 issues of Empire for just £25!
Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month Subscribe today!
Empire's Film Studies 101 Series
Everything you ever wanted to know about filmmaking but were afraid to ask...
The Empire iPad Edition
With exclusive extras, interactive features, trailers and much more! Download now
Home  |  News  |  Blogs  |  Reviews  |  Future Films  |  Features  |  Interviews  |  Images  |  Competitions  |  Forum  |  iPad  |  Podcast  |  Magazine Contact Us  |  Empire FAQ  |  Subscribe To Empire  |  Register
© Bauer Consumer Media Ltd  |  Legal Info  |  Editorial Complaints  |  Privacy Policy  |  Bauer Entertainment Network
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd (company number 01176085 and registered address 1 Lincoln Court, Lincoln Road, Peterborough, England PE1 2RF)