Register  |   Log In  |  
Sign up to our weekly newsletter    
Search   
Empire Magazine and iPad
Follow Me on Pinterest YouTube Tumblr
Empire
Trending On Empire
Star Wars: The Force Awakens Teaser Trailer
The Farewell To Middle-earth Issue
Review Of The Year 2014
Subscribe: Get 12 Issues For £25
Buy the perfect Christmas present this year
Farewell To Middle-earth
Full details of our Peter Jackson-edited issue
More DVD & Blu-ray Reviews
King Of Devil's Island King Of Devil's Island
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
The Gård

Hunter, The Hunter, The
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
Crouching tiger, hidden Dafoe


7 Days In Havana 7 Days In Havana
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
Cuba-set portmanteau picture

Diane Vreeland: The Eye HasTo Travel Diane Vreeland: The Eye HasTo Travel
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012



A Royal Affair A Royal Affair
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
Putting the 'knave' into Scandinavia

Tales Of The Night Tales Of The Night
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
Enchanting silhouette animation


Five-Year Engagement Five-Year Engagement
Empire Star Rating
29 October 2012
With this ring I thee um and aah...

Life And Death Of Colonel Blimp, The Life And Death Of Colonel Blimp, The
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
Powell and Pressburger classic returns


Shutter Island Shutter Island
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
The World’s Greatest Film Director™ has taken over the asylum….

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial E.T. The Extra Terrestrial
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
Now using Skype


Cockneys Vs. Zombies Cockneys Vs. Zombies
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
CvP - Requiem

A Fantastic Fear Of Everything A Fantastic Fear Of Everything
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
Paranoid Activity


Chernobyl Diaries Chernobyl Diaries
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
Cinema's core hits critical

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
President Evil


Red Lights Red Lights
Empire Star Rating
22 October 2012
American Psychic

Lovely Molly Lovely Molly
Empire Star Rating
20 October 2012
It's behind you!


Woody Allen: A Documentary Woody Allen: A Documentary
Empire Star Rating
15 October 2012
Every Thing You Ever Wanted To Know About Woody*

Wrath Of The Titans Wrath Of The Titans
Empire Star Rating
15 October 2012
We Bought A Zeus


Company Of Wolves, The Company Of Wolves, The
Empire Star Rating
15 October 2012
Neil Jordan and Angela Lansbury dissect male psychology via wolves.

Collateral Collateral
Empire Star Rating
15 October 2012
Michael Mann's tense thriller with Tom Cruise


Cube Cube
Empire Star Rating
15 October 2012
'The Crystal Maze' it ain't

Magical Mystery Tour Magical Mystery Tour
Empire Star Rating
08 October 2012
Two years after the more structured Help! The Beatles reduce their routine to just 55 minutes of ad-libbing.


Rock Of Ages Rock Of Ages
Empire Star Rating
08 October 2012
Tom Cruise IS Shayne Ward

Prometheus Prometheus
Empire Star Rating
08 October 2012
It’s Alien, Jim, but not as we know it


Ill Manors Ill Manors
Empire Star Rating
08 October 2012
There Will Be Blud

Something From Nothing: The Art Of Rap Something From Nothing: The Art Of Rap
Empire Star Rating
08 October 2012
Ice-T's bass odyssey


Terminator, The Terminator, The
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
Arnie corners the market in cyborg killing machines

Moonrise Kingdom Moonrise Kingdom
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
The Lost Boy Scout


Victim Victim
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
Plan C?

Snow White & The Huntsman Snow White & The Huntsman
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
Now with one extra dwarf…


Casa De Mi Padre Casa De Mi Padre
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
(Central) American Idiot

Pact, The Pact, The
Empire Star Rating
01 October 2012
Spookfest for the Skype era


Back More reviews

SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS

SAVE UP TO 69% GET 12 ISSUES FOR ONLY £25
Get the best seat in the house by subscribing to the world's biggest movie magazine today. Save up to 69% and every month you'll get exclusive subscriber-only covers, access to the biggest stars and the best news, reviews and behind-the-scenes reports straight from the set. Click here to find the perfect offer for you


CURRENT HIGHLIGHTS
Watch: Night At The Museum's Cast Share Their Favourite Robin Williams Performance
Ben Stiller, Owen Wilson and Ben Kingsley pay tribute to the actor

Watch: Jack O'Connell And Luke Treadaway Talk Unbroken
On POWs, panto and how to name your bomber

Review Of 2014: The 15 Best Cameos Of The Year
Our favourite one-scene movie-stealers

8 Things You Can Learn From The BFI's Star Wars Exhibition
The original crawl, a 'grotesque' villain and a very different princess

Review Of The Year: 40 Worst Posters Of 2014
One-sheets that you'd rather not have on your wall

Hobbit Q&As: Ian McKellen On Finally Saying Goodbye And Farewell To Gandalf The Grey
Read our exclusive Hobbit: The Battle Of The Five Armies interviews

Review Of 2014: The Best TV Moments Of The Year
We celebrate the small screen's biggest scenes

Subscribe to Empire magazine
Get 12 Issues Of Empire For Only £25!

Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month!

Subscribe today

Subscribe to Empire iPad edition
Get The Empire iPad Edition Today

Subscribe and save maney on annual digital subscription

Subscribe today
Buy single issues

Get 12 issues of Empire for just £25!
Get exclusive subscriber-only covers each month Subscribe today!
Empire's Film Studies 101 Series
Everything you ever wanted to know about filmmaking but were afraid to ask...
The Empire iPad Edition
With exclusive extras, interactive features, trailers and much more! Download now
Home  |  News  |  Blogs  |  Reviews  |  Future Films  |  Features  |  Interviews  |  Images  |  Competitions  |  Forum  |  iPad  |  Podcast  |  Magazine Contact Us  |  Empire FAQ  |  Subscribe To Empire  |  Register
© Bauer Consumer Media Ltd  |  Legal Info  |  Editorial Complaints  |  Privacy Policy  |  Bauer Entertainment Network
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd (company number 01176085 and registered address 1 Lincoln Court, Lincoln Road, Peterborough, England PE1 2RF)