Register  |   Log In  |  
Sign up to our weekly newsletter    
Search   
Empire Magazine and iPad
Follow Me on Pinterest YouTube Tumblr
Empire
Trending On Empire
The 301 Greatest Movies Of All Time!
Empire's Guardians Of The Galaxy Cover
Does Star Wars Have A Brain Trust?
Nick Frost:
My Movie Life

The World's End star's pick of the flicks
Subscribe: 6 Issues For £15!
Subscribe today and save 37% off the cover price!
Movie Book Reviews
Mad As Hell: The Making Of Network And The Fateful Vision Of The Angriest Man In Movies (2014) Mad As Hell: The Making Of Network And The Fateful Vision Of The Angriest Man In Movies (2014)
Empire Star Rating
01 March 2014
Broadcast Blues

A Finger In The Fishes Mouth (2014) A Finger In The Fishes Mouth (2014)
Empire Star Rating
19 February 2014



300: Rise Of An Empire - The Art Of The Film (2014) 300: Rise Of An Empire - The Art Of The Film (2014)
Empire Star Rating
04 February 2014


Joe Dante (2014) Joe Dante (2014)
Empire Star Rating
01 January 2014



Jerry Bruckheimer: When Lightning Strikes (2013) Jerry Bruckheimer: When Lightning Strikes (2013)
Empire Star Rating
17 December 2013


The Fat Lady Sang (2013) The Fat Lady Sang (2013)
Empire Star Rating
27 November 2013
Sex, lies, and not much videotape


Nicholson (2013) Nicholson (2013)
Empire Star Rating
26 November 2013


Guillermo Del Toro: Cabinet Of Curiosities (2013) Guillermo Del Toro: Cabinet Of Curiosities (2013)
Empire Star Rating
25 November 2013



Let Me Off At The Top! (2013) Let Me Off At The Top! (2013)
Empire Star Rating
19 November 2013
Anchorbook

A Story Lately Told (2013) A Story Lately Told (2013)
Empire Star Rating
19 November 2013



Back More reviews

SPECIAL FEATURE
The 301 Greatest Movies Of All Time EMPIRE READERS' POLL: THE 301 GREATEST MOVIES OF ALL TIME
You turned out in your hundreds and thousands, and here are the results... Browse the full list


CURRENT HIGHLIGHTS
Film Studies 101: Ten Movie Formats That Shook The World
The pre-digital innovations that formed modern cinema

Exodus: Gods And Kings: Ridley Scott's Trailer Breakdown
The director talks us through his enormous Biblical epic

Jay Baruchel Talks How To Train Your Dragon 2
From The Human Centipede to the origin of 'Useless reptile'

Spotify Playlist: Now That's What I Call... Richard Linklater!
The Boyhood director has a soundtrack for life

Empire At EIFF 2014: Elijah Wood Q&A
See highlights of our Edinburgh chat with the actor

The Empire Podcast #118: Keira Knightley And Dean DeBlois Interviews
The Begin Again star and How To Train Your Dragon 2 director pop in for a chat

Watch: Industrial Light & Magic's Greatest Hits
From Star Wars to Transformers, we run through some of the best individual moments from the special effects masters

Subscribe to Empire magazine
Get The 301 Greatest Movies Of All Time Subscribers' Cover

Subscribe today and get the cover and 3 issues for only £10!

Subscribe today

Subscribe to Empire iPad edition
Get The Empire iPad Edition Today

Subscribe and save maney on annual digital subscription

Subscribe today
Buy single issues

Get 12 issues of Empire for just £18!
Special 25th anniversary offer for one month only! Subscribe today!
Empire's Film Studies 101 Series
Everything you ever wanted to know about filmmaking but were afraid to ask...
The Empire iPad Edition
With exclusive extras, interactive features, trailers and much more! Download now
Home  |  News  |  Blogs  |  Reviews  |  Future Films  |  Features  |  Interviews  |  Images  |  Competitions  |  Forum  |  iPad  |  Podcast  |  Magazine Contact Us  |  Empire FAQ  |  Subscribe To Empire  |  Register
© Bauer Consumer Media Ltd  |  Legal Info  |  Privacy Policy  |  Bauer Entertainment Network
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd (company number 01176085 and registered address 1 Lincoln Court, Lincoln Road, Peterborough, England PE1 2RF)