Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Superman Returns Sequel

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Future Films >> RE: Superman Returns Sequel Page: <<   < prev  1 2 [3] 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Superman Returns Sequel - 19/8/2006 11:06:32 AM   
kalel Reeve

hey people...im new to this....im a huge superman fan, i've spent months reading everyones posts about SR, and finally decided to join in...im vewry bored at work today so should be adding my thoughts shortly

(in reply to JIm R)
Post #: 61
RE: Future Superman Films - 19/8/2006 11:30:46 AM   
Sutty

I thought Superman Returns was a fantastic film. It was part homage, part remake, part new movie all together. Brandon Routh is a real find, and he makes a wonderful Superman without mimicking the late, great Christopher Reeve. Spacey always makes a good villian, and the sets and the asction set pieces were awesome.
Just to hear that music in the cinema again gave me tingles.
I thought the updated suit was an improvement on the 70's/80's version, with some nice modifications. Some of my favourite moments in the movie were:

1. The opening music. Of course!
2. The action sequence with the plane, and Supermans first lines.
3. Superman being beaten up by Luthor.
4. Superman saving Lois/son/boyfriend from sinking ship. Cool pose.
5. Superman talking to his son while he sleeps.
6. Superman in hospital and all of metropolis outside.
7. Superman floating in space listening to the world.