Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINION!!

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Movie Musings >> RE: YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINION!! Page: <<   < prev  949 950 [951] 952 953   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINION!! - 11/2/2014 8:20:45 PM   
MonsterCat

Shit, I was hoping for a full-on strop. : (

"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you."

Films watched in 2013

(in reply to Cool Breeze)
Post #: 28501
RE: YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINION!! - 11/2/2014 8:21:59 PM   
Scruffybobby

quote:

ORIGINAL: Cool Breeze

Every SW fan likes the prequels.

No

quote:

The original theatrical versions of the original trilogy should never ever be released again on any home entertainment format.

NO.

quote:

Revenge Of The Sith is superior to A New Hope and Return Of The Jedi.

NO!

I want to taste you like yogurt.

Post #: 28502
RE: YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINION!! - 11/2/2014 8:31:13 PM   
sanchia

quote:

ORIGINAL: Scruffybobby

quote:

No

quote:

The original theatrical versions of the original trilogy should never ever be released again on any home entertainment format.

NO.

quote:

NO!

I was once very much a Star Wars fan until the prequels which actually ruined the whole thing for me (I collected the toys when young, saw the films on their original release and every time they were shown even attended a couple of conventions in my teens). Also Revenge of the Sith ruined Darth Vader overall with one moment "Nooooooooo!". The fact that the people think that altered films with somehow inferior special effects which have dated a lot more than the model based effects from the original versions are somehow superior to the films without which there would be no series is strange to me.