Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

Tablet recommendations

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Knowledge Base >> Tablet recommendations Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Tablet recommendations - 13/1/2013 3:33:10 PM   
matty_b

OK, I'm a bit of novice when it comes to stuff like this, so would appreciate some pointers in the right direction.

Essentially, as I use public transport to get to work I'm after a tablet to help kill some time. The two main things I'm looking for are something that acts as both a Kindle/e-reader and also has access to Spotify.

So...what should I get?

quote:

ORIGINAL: Cool Breeze
Mattyb is a shining example of what the perfect Empire Forum member is.

Post #: 1
RE: Tablet recommendations - 13/1/2013 3:59:01 PM   
elab49

I think your first decision is what size you need. Any android tablet will give you Kindle and Spotify apps (I have both although you need to upgrade to a premium account to use Spotify this way).

My Galaxy Note is bigger than a phone, smaller than a tablet, but is fine for me. Most tabs will start a couple of inches bigger though. Nexus gets good reviews.

Lips Together and Blow - blogtasticness and Glasgow Film Festival GFF13!

quote:

ORIGINAL: Deviation] LIKE AMERICA'S SWEETHEARTS TOO. IT MADE ME LAUGH A LOT AND THOUGHT IT WAS WITTY. ALSO I FEEL SLOWLY DYING INSIDE. I KEEP AGREEING WITH ELAB.

Annual Poll 2013 - All Lists Welcome

(in reply to matty_b)
Post #: 2
RE: Tablet recommendations - 13/1/2013 6:06:20 PM   
gingerdaniel

I've got an ipad, you can't read on it, it's too big.

Get a Nexus 7, a few friends have them and i'd have one if i hadn't spunked all my money over Steve Jobs.

http://www.google.com/nexus/7/

Do you run? Check THIS out

(in reply to matty_b)
Post #: 3
RE: Tablet recommendations - 13/1/2013 6:36:33 PM   
matty_b

Hm, food for thought.