Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: NOLAN SNUBBED AGAIN

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Movie News >> RE: NOLAN SNUBBED AGAIN Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: NOLAN SNUBBED AGAIN - 9/1/2013 1:08:08 PM   
MonsterCat

quote:

ORIGINAL: Ref

Also surprised that Hans didn't get a nod for TDK. What the hell BAFTA?!

Because it's barely music?

< Message edited by MonsterCat -- 9/1/2013 1:12:44 PM >

"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you."

Films watched in 2013

(in reply to Ref)
Post #: 31
RE: NOLAN SNUBBED AGAIN - 9/1/2013 1:18:49 PM   
jcthefirst

quote:

ORIGINAL: MonsterCat

quote:

Although saying that, I do like his TDKR score.

@Jonny_C85

My Movie Blog | My Other Various Rantings Blog

(in reply to MonsterCat)
Post #: 32
- 9/1/2013 1:24:44 PM   
steveg66

Might be blowing a trumpet for Empire but prefer your awards system for a start. BAFTA's always too pretentious. Amour? FFS! How many average film fans have actually heard of it let alone seen it? Ignoring Nolan and TDKR is criminal. And as a side note have just had a good chuckle at the Razzie noms for this year. Empire new story here please.

(in reply to Empire Admin)
Post #: 33
RE: BAFTA Noms - 9/1/2013 1:31:26 PM   
Ref

quote:

ORIGINAL: steveg66

Might be blowing a trumpet for Empire but prefer your awards system for a start. BAFTA's always too pretentious. Amour? FFS! How many average film fans have actually heard of it let alone seen it? Ignoring Nolan and TDKR is criminal. And as a side note have just had a good chuckle at the Razzie noms for this year. Empire new story here please.

That's true enough, Steve. And the acceptance speeches are always better at the Empire Awards.

quote:

ORIGINAL: MonsterCat