Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Top 100 Albums I've listened to this year: 2013

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> Audiophile >> RE: Top 100 Albums I've listened to this year: 2013 Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Top 100 Albums I've listened to this year: 2013 - 5/1/2013 9:40:49 PM   
ElephantBoy

2- Grimes - Halfaxa (2010) 8/10
Silky, orgasmic howls, from a unique talent. Maybe just as good Visions.
Post #: 31
RE: Top 100 Albums I've listened to this year: 2013 - 6/1/2013 12:37:15 AM   
MonsterCat

Real Estate - Days (2011; Domino)

Not a particularly innovative or challenging album, but sometimes it's nice to be cradled in the arms of a record full of simple and catchy, summery indie pop songs.

< Message edited by MonsterCat -- 6/1/2013 12:38:07 AM >

"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you."

Films watched in 2013

(in reply to ElephantBoy)
Post #: 32
RE: Top 100 Albums I've listened to this year: 2013 - 7/1/2013 3:00:31 PM   
ElephantBoy

[b7 -]Brian Eno - Ambient 1 Music For Airports (1978) 6/10
I get the concerpt of this album but I just found it too dreay and protrenious at times, just think music to enjoy or Airports should be more deverse and up lifting. This felt like a lacture.

2 - Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation (1988) 9/10
The bands almost definitive take on teenage, angst, the joys of being young as well as the narcisstist nature and the pressure to be beauty. The lyrics are sharp and dreamy, and the music produced with raw and threst, with the likes of Candle, Teen Ae Riot and Hey Joni standing out as classic autherms. Total Trash and Kissbility are stunning gems also.

1 - Sonic Youth - Goo (1990) 10/10