Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Megan Stammers and her teacher still missing!

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> News and Hot Topics >> RE: Megan Stammers and her teacher still missing! Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Megan Stammers and her teacher still missing! - 27/9/2012 4:47:23 PM   
galvatron

The teacher is totally in the wrong... I'm a teacher and it's unnaceptable and they should throw the book at him.

On the social media front. I refuse to add any pupil, former or otherwise, on Facebook (plenty try) even though some of my colleagues do add ex pupils. I just don't think it's right. Though hypocritically I have one of my former teachers on Facebook but added him about 6 years after I left school and regularly see him down the pub so perhaps a little different!

(in reply to Deviation)
Post #: 31
RE: Megan Stammers and her teacher still missing! - 27/9/2012 6:15:31 PM   
steffols

I think a fair few of us here can probably say at one point in their school lives had crushes on teachers. I had a massive crush on my English teacher to the point I couldn't even look at him. He wasn't even that attractive, it was the way he spoke to us like adults and his respect that I fell for him. Thats a big part of it. This guy is probably the first man in Megans life to treat her not as a little girl, but as a full grown woman and she has gone crazy with it.