Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

No Bill Murray For Ghostbusters 3?

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Movie News >> No Bill Murray For Ghostbusters 3? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
No Bill Murray For Ghostbusters 3? - 3/8/2012 1:57:29 AM   
Empire Admin

Post your comments on this article
Post #: 1
Shame - 3/8/2012 1:57:29 AM   
tommypocket

Shame Murray won't be there - would have been brilliant to have him struggling to run around, sighing and disinterestedly mumbling his lines, occasionally shooting despondent 'I don't want to be here' looks into the camera ala Tim from 'The Office'...

(in reply to Empire Admin)
Post #: 2
RE: No Bill Murray For Ghostbusters 3? - 3/8/2012 4:26:26 AM   
JoseJones

I've read many articles about this movie and several Dan Akroyd interviews on the subject. (So, I'm an expert and a know it all and now you can hate me LOL) First, before people get all huffy and puffy at Bill Murray HE HAS read those scripts and talked extensively with Dan -- you haven't... So, if Bill thinks this project is crap then it probably is crap. There are tons of comedic possibilities for this project and turning these guys into disabled old fogies is not... funny. Anyways, the First Ghostbusters became a Bill Murray vehicle sadly because John Belushi passed away. They took John's lines and fed them to Bill Murray with some improv I'm sure. Freeing them to hire Danny Glover (that is a joke) to play Bill's character. Anyways, much like a child who doesn't want to wear the costume his mommy bought for him at Holloween Bill is saying "I don't want to be a Ghostbuster"... LOL So let Bill be anything he wants. My take on this, and mind you, this is only my opinion, is that Ghostbusters is NOT a franchise and the second one should never have been made. So, paying 12 dollars to see Ghostbusters 3 i