Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Fifty Shades of......

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> Bookworms >> RE: Fifty Shades of...... Page: <<   < prev  2 3 4 5 [6]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Fifty Shades of...... - 24/7/2012 8:55:17 PM   
MonsterCat

quote:

ORIGINAL: Mute

On a related note, I don't think this shameless cash-in has been posted yet:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/fifty-shades-grey-makeover-pride-and-prejudice-350406

Because what classic novels obviously need is more random badly written sex scenes. I'm sure there are very, very few people who read 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea and thought "some gratuitous sex would really have improved this book". The excerpts in the article are pretty funny, though.

Gay Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson? I would read that.

"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you."

Films watched in 2013

(in reply to Mute)
Post #: 151
RE: Fifty Shades of...... - 25/7/2012 9:08:51 AM   
sharkboy

quote:

ORIGINAL: Scruffybobby

One of the women at  my work is just back off holiday. She read the first book whilst she was off and said it was terribly written, as though by a ten year old. She also said it wasn't dirty enough...

Literary taste and a bit of a perv...think I can gues who scruffy will be targetting at the xmas party this year!

WWLD?

Every time we think we have measured our capacity to meet a challenge, we look up and we're reminded that that capacity may well be limitless

I left in love, in laughter, and in truth and wherever truth, love and laughter abide, I am there in spirit.

(in reply to Scruffybobby)
Post #: 152
RE: Fifty Shades of...... - 25/7/2012 9:26:06 AM   
Hobbitonlass

quote:

ORIGINAL: borstal

quote:

ORIGINAL: doubtlesswonder