Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Hey Pigeon Army! I like pigeons too.

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Movie News >> RE: Hey Pigeon Army! I like pigeons too. Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Hey Pigeon Army! I like pigeons too. - 1/12/2011 1:45:46 PM   
Timon

quote:

ORIGINAL: Pigeon Army

You're getting livid with Arts students on an internet forum because we don't believe that a film made by a filmmaker with a proven track record in dealing with spirituality without condoning or promoting religion will make a film promoting religion.

HEY! I am a Arts GRADUATE (Social and Economic History - University of Liverpool, thanks for asking).

Thankyouohsoverymuchy.

"I put no stock in religion. By the word 'religion', I have seen the lunacy of fanatics of every denomination be called 'The Will of God'. Holiness is in right action and courage on behalf of those who cannot defend themselves."

Twitter: @timonsingh

(in reply to Pigeon Army)
Post #: 31
RE: Prince of Egypt... Touche! - 1/12/2011 1:46:24 PM   
Englebertnightingale

quote:

(I mean my god I found this interview with two seconds of fucking Googling)
Whoah now that's good googling. You're a good googler, nay, in fact a great one.

(in reply to jcthefirst)
Post #: 32
RE: Prince of Egypt... Touche! - 1/12/2011 1:51:37 PM   
elab49

It's not that he ignores historians Funky - I don't think he perhaps understands 'historiography'.

Science student by the way. Although, for my sins, I do now have a History degree too. Also dyed in the wool atheist of decades standing 

< Message edited by elab49 -- 1/12/2011 1:52:02 PM >

Lips Together and Blow - blogtasticness and Glasgow Film Festival GFF13!

quote: