Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

Empire for Android

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Feedback] >> Empire iPad Edition >> Empire for Android Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Empire for Android - 25/7/2011 7:27:59 PM   
snaze1

Excuse my ignorance as i am a complete newbie to this (Got one today for my birthday!) but is it possible or will it be possible to get Empire for Android 2.2?
Post #: 1
RE: Empire for Android - 25/7/2011 9:07:07 PM   
HIM

I wouldn't hold your breath, we've been asking for over a year.

(in reply to snaze1)
Post #: 2
RE: Empire for Android - 26/7/2011 10:44:50 AM   
Discodez

Is there any need for an ap though? I've got an HTC and you can access the website and it all looks pretty good. I've read and posted onto these forums before now using my phone.

(in reply to snaze1)
Post #: 3
RE: Empire for Android - 26/7/2011 12:50:18 PM   
Hobbitonlass

I'm guessing the OP is asking about Empire being available as a magazine in a similar way as it is on the iPad rather than just an app to access the site

Come join in the Photo competition http://www.empireonline.com/forum/tm.asp?m=3116407&mpage=1&key=

(in reply to Discodez)
Post #: 4
RE: Empire for Android - 27/7/2011 8:58:11 AM   
James Dyer

Certianly not in the forseeable future. The main problem is that Android is an OS and not a device, with lots of different tablets all offering different screen sizes and resolutions. The iPad edition is very precisely designed and laid out to be readable on the iPad's screen and there's no easy way we could do it so that it would work on various sized displays in the same way.

"Mrs Landingham, what's next?"

(in reply to Hobbitonlass)
Post #: 5
RE: Empire for Android - 17/2/2012 5:54:37 AM   
punkologist