Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: Saw 'The Thing' yesterday.

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Future Films >> RE: Saw 'The Thing' yesterday. Page: <<   < prev  1 2 [3] 4   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Saw 'The Thing' yesterday. - 14/10/2011 12:46:48 AM   
MonsterCat

quote:

ORIGINAL: BooRadley

Carpenter's film is a classic but it's not a sacred text and it can't actually be spoiled.

Oh my god I whole heartedly agree with this.

It is impossible for a bad sequel/remake/prequel to ruin a classic film like The Thing.

Even if I do end up hating the prequel, I seriously doubt that it will make me look at The Thing in a different light.

John Carpenter's The Thing is a fucking amazing film. Nothing's going to change that.

"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a man, a hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you."

Films watched in 2013

(in reply to BooRadley)
Post #: 61
RE: Saw 'The Thing' yesterday. - 14/10/2011 3:52:39 PM   
Gazz

quote:

Seriously guys, do you actually like going to the movies?

Yes, why else would we be here? It's precisely my love of movies (specifically John Carpenters original film of the same name) that has led me to be quite so vocal about just how this prequel/remake is looking, which is not too great in my opinion.

quote:

Some of the posts above and that taking it all way too seriously YouTube video seem to suggest that you are working yourselves up to hate the prequel no matter what.