Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

RE: The British Politics Thread

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> News and Hot Topics >> RE: The British Politics Thread Page: <<   < prev  191 192 [193] 194 195   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: The British Politics Thread - 14/2/2013 12:04:59 PM   
Flatulent_Bob

quote:

which being a current graduate I can assure is worth less than the paper it's written on)

You talking about your degree or the work placement plan?

There are obviously elements of the plan which weren't ideal, however I think the idea has merits, although I'd rather it be for more community based work than offering big business cheap labour. Maybe if there was some sort of guaranteed position based on acceptable performance it might be more of an idea.

< Message edited by Flatulent_Bob -- 14/2/2013 12:14:54 PM >

I'm your huckleberry...

All the world will be your enemy, Prince of a Thousand enemies. And when they catch you, they will kill you. But first they must catch you; digger, listener, runner, Prince with the swift warning. Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed.

Oh my God! They banned Kenny!

(in reply to galvatron)
Post #: 5761
RE: The British Politics Thread - 14/2/2013 12:58:19 PM   
Goodfella

quote:

ORIGINAL: galvatron

How long till they're sending old people to the glue factory...

Pffft. Given the constant debates over the retirement age, putting elderly people and factories in the same sentence together could become a stark reality soon enough....

quote:

You talking about your degree or the work placement plan?