Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

COMPLETED: Number 1 Revealed - Frankie's 100 Favourite Noughties Films. #1 now up.

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Lists and Top 10s >> COMPLETED: Number 1 Revealed - Frankie's 100 Favourite Noughties Films. #1 now up. Page: [1] 2 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
COMPLETED: Number 1 Revealed - Frankie's 100 Favourite ... - 5/12/2009 2:38:30 PM   
frankie

I love making lists (like most blokes I suppose) but I never never never post the big top 100 type ones on here.
For a number of reasons:
I'm too lazy
I'm not organized
I'm not very good at writing detailed reviews
My memory of the films I've seen is pretty poor.

But sod it. I have decided to post the top 100 of my favourite films from the decade we called the noughties. I've put it together already but don't be expecting much.
It's just a bunch of movie titles, pictures and a few words about why i like each one.

I'll post it in stages starting with 100 to 95. Hopefully it'll be finished before the end of the year.
Here we go...

100 Bug (2007)

William Friedkin was already a hero of mine. I love The Exorcisit and The French Connection would be in my to 20 films of all time. So me watching this was a definite. And blimey, what a film. It's been criticised for being "stagey" and I'd agree it would work well as a play, but I think the claustrophobic feel is just right for the creepy story. With a shockingly good central performance from Michael Shannon (the nutjob from Revolutionary Road) this film stayed with me for a long time after viewing it.

99 The Man Without A Past (2002)

A tragic Finnish story which by the end becomes a surreal feelgood movie.

98 The Mist (2008)