Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

Utter trite.

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Film Reviews >> Utter trite. Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Utter trite. - 11/12/2009 9:38:24 AM   
richiemoomoo

Being a Media teacher, I can appreciate the quirky film but jeez, this was awful. Appalling CGI (Apart from 'the face'), acting as wooden as my leg (I don't have a wooden leg but for comedy's sake, let's say I do) and lacking in any charisma (like Bernard Manning). Don't waste your time.

(in reply to Empire Admin)
Post #: 31
Utter trite. - 11/12/2009 9:41:14 AM   
richiemoomoo

I heave at the thought of seeing the film again. God I hope no one buys it for me on Dvd when it comes out.

< Message edited by richiemoomoo -- 11/12/2009 9:43:10 AM >

Post #: 32
RE: Thinking too far outside 'The Box' - 12/12/2009 2:31:06 PM   
Gretzky

quote:

ORIGINAL: klen13

A huge number of elements of the movie are just too coincedental to be believeable, ruining whatever authenticity it could have had. The strange student in Diaz's class, Diaz and Marsden both losing their jobs on the same day the box enters their lives. Five minutes into it and I was already sighing.

Did you spectacularly miss the nosebleed Cameron Diaz's headteacher had..?! They were both being manipulated in order to make them focus on the box. Criticise all you like but not that particular point when it's clear to anyone following the story there was a lot of psychic trickery going on.

~ Formerly Ash_Boomstick
Female Film Fan

Post #: 33
RE: Thinking too far outside 'The Box' - 13/12/2009 2:07:48 AM   
MI Cruise

Jeez there seem to be so many people who hate this movie.
I really wanted to see after I watched the trailer two months ago, and I still do even with most people saying its shit.