Register  |   Log In  |  
Follow us on   
Search   
Forum Home Register for Free! Log In Moderator Tickets FAQ Users Online

Bonekickers

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> Small Screen >> Bonekickers Page: [1] 2 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Bonekickers - 21/6/2008 8:06:20 PM   
Wedge

Anyone else see the trailer after Doctor Who?

Firstly, such an awful title!!  I was intrigued at first because I'm an archaeologist, but that trailer just look soooo rubbish.  I wonder if they are trying for something like CSI.  From the trailer, it looked like they were 'supernatural' elements involved.

Anyone actually think it looked good? 

Curiously, their consultant for the series is Mark Horton from Bristol Uni, who I was taught by when I was an undergraduate there.  You may remember him from the BBC series Coast.  Now, he's a real archaeologist, but you couldn't get a man less like the characters in this new drama. 

Here's their website.

< Message edited by Wedge -- 21/6/2008 8:12:12 PM >

"When a naked man is chasing a woman through an alley with a butcher's knife and a hard-on, I figure he isn't out collecting for the Red Cross!"
"Dance for me Colin! Daaance for me!!"
"Everybody's dead Dave"

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs314.snc4/41022_10150255199830294_790880293_14349909_1904630_n.jpg
Post #: 1
RE: Bonekickers - 21/6/2008 8:30:44 PM   
Dirty Hartigan

quote:

ORIGINAL: Wedge

Curiously, their consultant for the series is Mark Horton from Bristol Uni, who I was taught by when I was an undergraduate there.  You may remember him from the BBC series Coast.  Now, he's a real archaeologist, but you couldn't get a man less like the characters in this new drama. 

Here's their website.

Speaking of odd uni connections, I'm probably going to have watch the episode with Lord Tennyson in at least, 'cos he's being played by a guy I used to sit in tutorials with..!

(in reply to Wedge)