Surround Sound Speakers/Home Cinema (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Knowledge Base

MI Cruise -> Surround Sound Speakers/Home Cinema (11/10/2012 1:39:09 PM)

I have a 42'' Panasonic TV and a PS3 which I use as the main blu-ray player. I'm looking to buy surround sound speakers to get the correct sound quality. I have a budget of around £200 and don't necessarily want one of those home cinema systems that come with a blu-ray player as I want to stick with the PS3.

Could anyone recommend me a product because I'm completely new to speakers and home cinema etc. I would like to replace listening through my TV speakers with the surround speakers. Also what would make it digital sound as I have some old Genius speakers but that uses a headphone jack which I believe is analogue (also my Panasonic doesn't have a headphone jack)

Thank you [:)]

Hobbitonlass -> RE: Surround Sound Speakers/Home Cinema (11/10/2012 1:41:51 PM)

I'll be watching this with interest as I have a 42" Panasonic TV with a PS3 as the Blu Ray player and wouldn't mind looking in to a surround system [:D]

MI Cruise -> RE: Surround Sound Speakers/Home Cinema (11/10/2012 1:47:23 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hobbitonlass

I'll be watching this with interest as I have a 42" Panasonic TV with a PS3 as the Blu Ray player and wouldn't mind looking in to a surround system [:D]

There are some systems that I've seen online, and because technical wise I don't know anything about them I do just feel like buying a decent looking one at random. But then I don't wanna be stuck with something that's completely different from what I wanted.

MI Cruise -> RE: Surround Sound Speakers/Home Cinema (12/10/2012 10:57:52 AM)

I was recommended this set on another forum and I have put an order in hopefully should arrive within the week as I chose the first class delivery option. Its £179.95 and the following are instructions I was given to set it up