RE: The.......... (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Film Forums] >> Film Reviews

MonsterCat -> RE: The.......... (25/5/2011 4:52:13 PM)

Well, don't these huge blockbusters take at least two years to produce? I'm not an expert but to me that's how long these things usually take to make. I remember reading stories about Matthew Vaughan's involvement in the movie around June last year.

EDIT - Oh, Rgirvan - the scourge of the Empire haterz - just answered your question. [:D]

Rgirvan44 -> RE: The.......... (25/5/2011 4:54:53 PM)

Vaughan has been pretty open about the tight deadlines which they were faced with. Don't think that it is a big secret.

film man aidy -> RE: The.......... (25/5/2011 5:14:13 PM)

Whilst I accept that every reviewer has their own opinion, I'm raising my expectations for this one. Empire's *** review seems to fly in the face of all the **** and ***** reviews. I'm normally happy to be guided by Empire, but am hoping they have got it wrong this time...

X-Men ***1/2
X-2 ****
X-Men-The Last Stand **
X-Men Origins Wolverine ***

Bighousewill -> RE: X-Men: First Class (25/5/2011 5:31:48 PM)

I would prefer to watch a decent film this sort of pap doesn't get me going any more tbh I'm not a fan of the X-men films and unless this gets anything more than four stars I'm not interested that much but who knows I might be surprised I read the review after I've seen it. Tbh the x-men films iron man films and Thor films are crap and I want decent films in my Cinema.

Porter -> If you all want cheering up... (25/5/2011 5:54:12 PM)

...read TF's review. They really liked it. Still fancy it myself, but it was never gonna be classic. This is the 5th film in the series (sort of). Always gonna be diminishing returns. Also, how old is Mystique?

Gazz -> RE: The 3-star Standard! (25/5/2011 6:21:55 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: elab49

And then Gazz who thinks a 3 star rating isn't bad. Which I agree with too.