The University Thread (Full Version)

All Forums >> [On Another Note...] >> Off Topic

Goodfella -> The University Thread (13/9/2009 7:34:57 PM)

Firstly, the word "sponger" is disallowed in this thread.

So university kickstarts again over the next few weeks depending on where you're going. We're back a week Friday and I for one cannot wait after a rather monontous summer, second year should be much heavier but at least it should keep me occupied. What about everyone else? Any first years out there got the nerves ahead of a freshers week, hard to believe it's been a year since I was there, it's flown by. What unis are you all off too? Living in halls? What you studying etc.

Good luck to all those starting this week, if there are any.

Deviation -> RE: The University Thread (13/9/2009 7:37:42 PM)

I'm studying Bachelor of Arts, Philosophy (Honours). Obviously in Malta.

And what does sponger mean? WHAT DOES IT MEAN?

Goodfella -> RE: The University Thread (13/9/2009 7:40:51 PM)

quote:

It's an attempt to degrade the self-motivation and hard-working attitude of today's university students.[:D]

Deviation -> RE: The University Thread (13/9/2009 7:43:00 PM)

Bet it's said by a bitter middle 30-40 year old human who has a shitty job. Maybe. Meh don't think so.

adambatman82 -> RE: The University Thread (13/9/2009 7:48:53 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Deviation

I never realised you were Maltese Dev.

I start my Masters Degree two weeks from tomorrow, although I have a disability induction on friday. Im dreading this disability thing actually, and kind of resent being considered disabled by the university, as I only have dyspraxia, which is technically a learning difficulty, and one that I wasnt diagnosed with until the age of 23. The benefits of my problem far outway the negatives though, so Im in no position to moan!